Cinco Municipal Utility District No. 3

About the District

Board of Directors

Linda Larvin, President (Term: 05/07/2022 – 05/02/2026)
Christina Och, Vice President (Term: 05/07/2022 – 05/02/2026)
Douglas W. Schroeder, Assistant Vice President (Term: 05/04/2024 – 05/06/2028)
Mark Canady, Assistant Secretary (Term: 05/04/2024 – 05/06/2028)
Kent Fahey, Secretary (Term: 05/07/2022 – 05/02/2026)


The District was created by an Act of the 69th Legislature of Texas, Regular Session, as signed by the Governor of Texas on May 24, 1985. The District is located approximately 23 miles west of the central business district of the City of Houston, Texas. The District contains approximately 363 acres of land, approximately 259 acres of which are located within Fort Bend County, Texas, and approximately 104 acres of which are located within Harris County, Texas. The District is located approximately 2.7 miles south of the intersection of Interstate Highway 10 and Mason Road. Mason Road forms the District’s west boundary, and Westheimer Parkway forms the District’s south boundary. The District is located approximately 2.5 miles north of the intersection of Mason Road and the Westpark Tollway. The District is located entirely within the exclusive extraterritorial jurisdiction of the City of Houston. The District also lies within the Katy Independent School District and the Willow Fork Drainage District.

District Map

Upcoming Meetings

Thursday, May 16, 2024 at 6:00 PM

The Board of Directors for Cinco Municipal Utility District No. 3 meets the third Thursday of each month at the offices of Inframark Water and Infrastructure Services, 2002 West Grand Parkway North, Suite 100, Katy, Texas 77449. Meetings generally begin at 6:00 p.m. and are open to the public. The Board welcomes and encourages District residents to attend.