Cinco Municipal Utility District No. 14

About the District

Board of Directors

James Reuss, President (Term: May 2028)
Patrick McDonald, Vice President (Term: May 2026)
Patrick Carlson, Secretary (Term: May 2028)
Josephine Traylor, Assistant Vice President/Assistant Secretary (Term: May 2028)
Leroy Mensik, Assistant Secretary (Term: May 2026)

Campaign Finance Reports


Cinco Municipal Utility District No. 14 is a political subdivision of the State of Texas, created by legislation passed by the 69th regular session of the Texas State Legislature on August 20, 1986, and operates pursuant to Chapters 49 and 54 of the Texas Water Code, as amended. The District consists of approximately 695 acres of land.

The District is located approximately 25 miles west of the central downtown business district of the City of Houston, Texas in Fort Bend County. The District lies wholly within the exclusive extraterritorial jurisdiction of the City of Houston and within the boundaries of Katy Independent School District. Access to the District is provided by Interstate Highway 10 west to Fry Road and from the Westpark Tollway, each of which is a major thoroughfare into the Cinco Ranch development. Access is also provided via Interstate Highway 10 west to the Grand Parkway (Texas State Highway 99).

District Map

Upcoming Meetings

Wednesday, June 26, 2024 at 11:00 AM

The Board meets the fourth Wednesday of each month at the offices of Allen Boone Humphries Robinson LLP, 3200 Southwest Freeway, Suite 2400, Houston, Texas 77027. Meetings generally begin at 11:00 a.m. and are open to the public. The Board welcomes and encourages District residents to attend.