Cinco Municipal Utility District No. 1 Master

About the District

Board of Directors

Jim Cusack, Vice President, Term Expires 2024
Sharon Bauer, Secretary, Term Expires 2026
Kermit Palmer, Assistant Vice President, Term Expires 2026
Mike Price, Assistant Secretary, Term Expires 2024
Dan Whitton, Director, Term Expires 2024


Cinco Municipal Utility District No. 1 is a political subdivision of the State of Texas, created by act of the 69th regular session of the Texas State Legislature on May 24, 1985, and operates pursuant to Chapter 49 and Chapter 54 of the Texas Water Code, as amended. The Master District serves as a regional provider of wastewater collection and treatment facilities and water supply and delivery facilities for an approximately 5,372 acre service area (the “Service Area”) comprised of the District (in its internal capacity) and ten other participating municipal utility districts:

The Service Area is located approximately 25 miles west of the central downtown business district of the City of Houston, Texas in Fort Bend and Harris Counties. The Service Area lies wholly within the exclusive extraterritorial jurisdiction of the City of Houston and within the boundaries of the Katy Independent School District. Access to the Service Area is provided via Interstate Highway 10 West to Fry Road, and Mason Road, each of which is a major thoroughfare into the Cinco Ranch Development. Access is also provided via Interstate Highway 10 West or U.S. Highway 59 South to Texas State Highway 99 (the “Grand Parkway”), a limited access state highway and the Westpark Toll Road. In addition to acting as the Master District, the District (in its internal capacity) provides water, wastewater and storm drainage facilities to the approximate 246 acres of land within its boundaries. ( See “Cinco Municipal Utility District No. 1 Internal.” )

District Map

Upcoming Meetings

Wednesday,  February 8, 2023 at 11:00 AM

Agenda (PDF)

The Board generally meets the second Wednesday of each month at the offices of Allen Boone Humphries Robinson LLP, 3200 Southwest Freeway, Suite 2600, Houston, Texas 77027. Meetings generally begin at 11:00 a.m. and are open to the public.

The Board welcomes and encourages District residents to attend.